Round 3

The three emotional stages before leaving. Strange excitement, fear and confusion and finally acceptance.

The three emotional stages before leaving. Strange excitement, fear and confusion and finally acceptance.

The time has come to pack away my sweaters and scarves of Canada and prepare myself for the grubby attire of Cambodia. That’s right, amping up for round three. ย By this time next week, two of my three sisters and I will be sweatin’ to the oldies aka: perspiring drops of beauty in a land flowing with milk and honey. Uhhh…at least that’s what I am going to put out into the universe. The truth is, I have a bad feeling the heat is going to shock my system so much that I look like I JUST hopped outta the shower at any given moment for the first couple weeks until I readjust. By the way, I was thinking the other day how much I annoy myself by referring to my body as a system. For future reference I think I will call it….” My Temple!” Has a good Asian vibe too.

Speaking of….”my temple”….*pauses, winks and nudges listeners* lets talk feeeeeeelings. (HEY, sit back down and finish reading this!). More specifically, let’s talk pre-Cambodia feelings. Am I a nervous wreck? No, not really. I know what to expect I guess so I am calm and collected within my temple! I am obviously not thrilled about the sweat fest I am re-entering, but I am looking

Just pretty.....that's all

Just pretty…..that’s all

forward to my normal routine. Our time back home is really busy and I hardly feel that I get the quality time I am always hoping for with friends and family. As I am sure you would all agree though, these days, who actually has time? Life is WAY too busy! And good grief does it throw you some curve balls! I think it’s all to be expected though, in a significant way!

Anyways, so I am not nervous but I always get a little pit of my stomach feeling of knowing how much I will miss family, friends, pets, places and certain foods. So for those of you who think I enjoy coming and going out of your lives as I please…..its truthfully really difficult! Not to mention how much I detest the actual traveling from place to place! Ugh….as I write this I envision packing….blaaaaa I hate packing.

You know I used to get so excited for flights! Especially the cool feeling stepping off the plane into the new terminal and people are all starring at you. There is a slight feeling of “celebrity status” as you walk confidently past the ones seated. BUT, then you realize EVERYONE in that room is about to get on a plane or has just gotten off a plane too. So yeah, not so special. You also start to realize instead of wasting your energy on having an inner smirk, you SHOULD have checked your hair as clearly you were sleeping, hard! And let’s be honest, your teeth are feeling rather fuzzy and you prob stink….at least a little! Come on, you know it’s true! Or what about how the first time you fly and how interesting the plane is! The compartments, the adjustable head rests, mini tvs and little forks and peanuts! Now though, everything is so annoying! My legs ache, I get bloated and anxious. The forks are so little!! Mostly I think I grew up and ” my temple” got too big!! And well, no offence but travelling to Asia the flight “snacks” are…. GROSS interesting.

This is Kona and the guilt trip look he was giving us on packing day! He knew!!

This is Kona and the guilt trip look he was giving us on packing day! He knew!!

By the way, have you ever noticed when you are part of a crowd, or for the sake of the illustration, on a plane, that there always has to be a designated “whistler!” Seriously, there is always someone, usually an older gentleman that feels it’s their duty to whistle a little number for everyone. I actually met someone one day that said how much they loved a good whistle! Whaaaaaa!? No, there is no way! A good whistle, are you kidding me? Let’s all hold hands and declare together once and for all, a message for those “whistlers”…..please keep your whistles in their designated area. For example the shower, a lonely stroll through an empty park or your personal vehicle. Ok….deep breath….done now! Lol

Well, I have been typing for a while now and it’s not that I have run out of things to say, I just don’t want to ramble….more! I still have to upload photos, try to write clever notes along with the photos etc etc. You know, the regular gong show on SezKAPOW! So I will leave you with what I think of as a new feature on this blog! (Lets see if I even remember to do it every time.)
A life tip!
“Just because you are leaving the country doesn’t mean you have to eat E V E R Y T H I N G! People still eat outside of Canada, as opposed to popular belief! “

*NOTICE* I actually wrote this post a week ago and ran out of time. We are in Cambodia! I am extremely excited to write the next post because I have a crazy story to share, so stay tuned! I won’t make you wait too long either ๐Ÿ˜‰

ONE LAST THING….As I had told you before, I bought a new camera. I named it Lula and I hope you enjoy my photo enhanced adventures with her!ย  haha

 

Tagged , , , , , ,

17 thoughts on “Round 3

  1. Elaynee sorbello says:

    Awesome everything

  2. Rosie says:

    Love your Canada pics! Can’t wait to hear your story! And happy I got to see you even if it was short! Love you girls!! Can’t wait for more blog posts!!

    • Thanks Rosie! We love you too! This summer stunk for seeing people, I hardly saw anyone! And the story has already hit production…..hopefully not too much longer! It’s long, but good!

  3. Amber Karabacz says:

    Love love love it!!!!! All of it!!! Seriously made me laugh. Great pics and captions!!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  4. Cori says:

    Love this blog…oh, did I tell you were inIreland.. It’s beautiful and so much fun…Laughed until I cried on the Viking tour last night. The tour driver was one of the funniest persons ever..

  5. Moritz says:

    Looks like you had a good time at home! Keep on enjoying Cambodia! I’m looking forward to your next post! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. milton elrod says:

    Love you story! And we love you girls!!!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  7. Shelleybelly says:

    Bye girls ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Miss you already!! Have fun. Can’t wait to hear about your adventures.

  8. Amy says:

    Love the pics! What setting did you take the star one on? it’s amazing! Well, round three for you guys! I’ll be sure to eat a big white frosty snowball for you this winter! YES, I’ll make sure it’s not yellow, sheesh, how old do you think I am?! Keep safe, love ya!

    • No no….DO eat a yellow one! Lol jk. I used the star gaze setting….it does the magic for me! Pretty awesome though eh!!?? Take care Amy, careful with those wintery snacks! Hehe

Leave a Reply

