Paint and Poop

As you may have already guessed by the title of this post, my life seems to revolve around dealing with all the things most normal people avoid.  Seriously, who enjoys paint?? Anyways I only have a few short tales. First off, I think I should share with you how much I risk while collecting photos for this blog. The other day I was in a grocery store and found an item that was definitely photo worthy. It was labeled ear cleaning tools. It had about 5 very long, very sharp, very pointy and needless to add very dangerous looking “tools”!  (Abby described them as chop sticks with pins at the end!) I immediately pull out my camera when an upset clerk approached me clearly indicating that I wasn’t allowed to take a photo. She pointed to the sign with a picture of a camera “x’d”  out. It was right next to the no granades sign! How could I have missed it. So I am sorry, no current photos of the ear cleaning tools. Mind you, I am pretty sure if i made a quick stop at one of the many dentists here i would find basically the exact same sharp objects.

Since Abby and I have arrived in Phnom Penh we honestly haven’t done anything

The bag my new shirt came in!!

The bag my new shirt came in!!

touristy beyond getting a few free trips to the loo.  So finally we figured we would check out the Russian Market. Everybody travelling to Phnom Penh
would be familiar with this market. It is where you pick up all your Abercrombie &Fitch, H&M, Hollister and all the brands made here’s clothes. ( wow that sentence is too hick for me to spell/ grammar check)  You can also buy many local wooden carving type items, fabric, shoes and fruit. Pretty much a massive collection of everything you can think of. So I bought a shirt or two, only bout 2bucks each, and had a great time! When we were home I noticed the bag my shirt was given to me had a logo. I will let you check the logo out yourself In the attached photo!

I am also attaching a photo of the paint our landlords

Our landlords bought us and and provided us with a roller too! This is meant for our whole apartment!

Our landlords bought us and and provided us with a roller too! This is meant for our whole apartment!

provided us with. The tenants before us had a little kid so there is the odd foot print on the wall. The paint here is basically liquid chalk and stains extremely easy.  Anyways a long with the paint they supplied the paint roller! Again, the photo speaks for itself! And remember that bad boy was meant for painting the entire place!!

Well I hope you are all doing well. I will attach a larger photo gallery soon.  Maybe skip on the illustrations this round! Love all your comments by the way! I like to know my readers exist 🙂

7 thoughts on “Paint and Poop

  1. Marcie says:

    Hahaha have fun painting hahaha it’s soo little

  2. Jess says:

    Man, you should’ve done in NO TIME with that awesome roller! Haha.😝Think your landlord’s trying to keep you guys busy!!

  3. Stephanie says:

    Hopefully the bag was not used or recycled 😉

  4. Poola says:

    Soo funny. Love the poop bag… I know as a family, each of us have at least 1 or 2 of those bags in every pocket… even at the meeting we would look across the hall at one another and display a poop bag we just happened to find in our clothes – yeah, real mature!! haha

  5. Tyra says:

    Wow ear cleaning is some serious business over there!! Miss u heaps by the way, found the old foto of the day we went street witnessing in melbourne…great day. Glad u guys r still doing well n glad u feel better Abby!

Leave a Reply

