The Fast and the Furious!

The other day Abby and I took the moto over to Diamond Island. Now don’t get too excited, I don’t think it’s a real life island. Though technically we drove over a bridge, it didn’t seem to have the perks of an island. For example there wasn’t a complete body of water surrounding it….(I think), no one greeted me with a cool lei or anything, no beaches, and I am pretty sure  the sun is just as hot in front of our apartment as it was on this “Island”. So ANYWAYS, there is hardly anyone on  the streets and parking lots of this place, making it the perfect place to test out Abby’s moto. I attached some pictures of the rather boring event that I am trying to make interesting.

After the intriguing moto driving-practise we decided to go to our favorite noodle shop for a bowl of piping hot soup. As odd as that sounds, being that I

You can see the metal gate and the open air entrance. Perfect setting!!

You can see the metal gate and the open air entrance. Perfect setting!!

basically live on the surface of the sun, the soup is really delish and you’re sweating all the time anyways, why not eat yummy soup….. during the hottest part of the day…..in a non air conditioned restaurant. Hmmm, I just reread what I wrote, my argument is a little weak. Moving on with the story…… So being that we were driving from the amazing Diamond Island *trumpets sound*, we were coming at the restaurant from a different direction, meaning a different parking spot. So Abby decided to park by the entrance. Well it was a high curb so of course we only made it half way up before we rolled backwards causing me to fall off. This happens way to often and is so embarrassing. After I fell/jumped off Abby gunned the gas sending her over the curb beautifully. So beautifully that she decided to keep driving and SMASH into the entrance way.  Remember this is an open air environment so the entire busy restaurant looked up in fear! Yes, everyone, because not only was it a cement wall she hit but the metal gate which created a sorta “gong” noise. To finish the episode she was trying to gain control of the bike and honked the dumb horn. Needless to say, we sat in the very back, ate the stinking hot soup and left as quiet as we could.

13 thoughts on “The Fast and the Furious!

  1. Marcie says:

    That is soo funny.. First she hit a building hahaha but the photo of Abby what a dork but u sha bam hahaha made me laugh

  2. Poola says:

    I really have to stop reading your posts while at work, I cannot tell you the times I have spit out my drink or sat laughing so hard there are tears going down my face. Love the stories!! And love and miss you both, but feel EVEN closer to you both. HUGS!!

  3. Amber says:

    Wow live the latest adventure. I never realized abi had such a love of honking horns?! Our pups love squeaky toys too! Haha love u guys keep practicing for when u get visitors!

  4. Brandi & Family says:

    That must be some really awesome soup because I have to say after that entrance I might have just decided to eat at home. Definitely laughed out loud both times I read it. The second time I had tears in my eyes.

  5. Andrew says:

    I can see from the pic that it is a really “killer” curb………NOT. Just remind Abby its not a drive through. Hahaha.

  6. dustovich says:

    Dont worry about the hot soup, I just had hot soup today in Mexico too. Since you are already sweating why not make yourself sweat more, it is good stuff. I had Mandongo soup, which has panecito de res in it, which in english is cow stomach soup. Try not to crash your scooters too much.

Leave a Reply

