And so it begins….

Well, here we go……. My blog! Now let’s get a few things outta the way first. I am NOT some fancy writer and I am certainly NOT sane. So keep both of those points in mind and feel free to keep reading. Abby and I have been here in Phnom Penh for a solid week already. It feels a lot longer than that though, oddly enough. So probably you are wondering my first impressions. How about two words, organized chaos! If you ever feel like you need to be thrown out of your comfort zone, buy a ticket to Cambodia. Kinda like the good ‘ol snow roll while you are soaking in the hot tub….. Complete shock/ burn, but yet we do it and its awesome!

This Monday Abby and I move into our apartment and things will be far more organized! I will be able to load all my photos and stuff then.  Don’t worry though I won’t leave you empty handed. Three days ago I was getting onto the back of a moped in a skirt when all of the sudden there was a gust of wind. Lets just say my skirt hit me in the back of the head and I am thankful I decided to wear some modest granny panties that day! So really, anyone who saw probably was wondering why they saw a flash of something resembling a car cover or table cloth.

So there you have it folks, I am alive and safe, still kicking and offending my new international neighbours left and right.

Ps. There should be a follow tab on the bottom right of this page. You can be safe to throw your email address there to receive updates on latests posts.

Tagged , ,

16 thoughts on “And so it begins….

  1. Lauren Baker says:

    Excited to keep track of our Pincher girls! Keep on writing!

  2. Marcie says:

    It does feel like u have been gone longer… Excited to hear all the crazy stories .

    • Amber says:

      What’s with the ?lol

      • Basically the ? Is because I am severely challenged when it comes to technology so who knows if I have signed up for the blog itself of just to comment…it needs to be simplifies to the level of maybe a 4 year old for me to fully grasp it so I tested it out with a simple ? LOL that’s how I roll 😀

  3. Lesley says:

    Leave it to you to make a lasting first impression. Here’s hoping Abby can keep you out of trouble.

  4. Rod & Jill says:

    Well done Girls!! we look forward to hearing ALL your stories!!

  5. Amber says:

    So glad things are working out for you guys! Keep letting us know all your latest:) love and hugs!

  6. Thanks guys for all your comments! Just a little note…. You have to enter your email address to the bottom right of the page to get updates. I don’t think comments alone will give you updates.

  7. Jess says:

    Oh, the good old ‘Marilyn Monroe’! Think I managed to pull it off there too….although unfortunately I wasn’t wearing as modest of undergarments as I should have!! 😦

  8. Amanda says:

    I love this blog! I am oh so looking forward to some good laughs…I know you won’t let me down in that category. Miss you both and hope you have a great adventure!

  9. Montana Woytovich says:

    So happy to hear you guys got there safely, cant wait to see all your pictures. And hear about your experiences and stories. Miss you guys like crazy. And to Sarah: at least you made an impression on your fellow citizens. Lol maybe youll call on someone one day and they will be like “oh you were the granny panty girl!” lol.

  10. Amber says:

    Can you believe you’ve been gone this long already! crazy.. sooooo can’t wait to see pictures! hint hint hahaha I know you’ve been busy settling in. So glad things are falling into place. hugs and stuff!!

  11. Andrew says:

    That was so funny. Way to make impression “crazy canadian”! Can’t wait to see some of your photos of the place. Looking Forward!

Leave a Reply

